Armani don’t also make polyester.

I get to do this today, though (1) not with Steve Martin and (2) not mummified in lace up to my neck.

I got up at 6am because it hurts to sleep with curlers in, and because play time is all the time when you live with a kitten.

People like to give advice about The Big Day, and invariably it’s one of these two things:

  1. Just relax and breathe and have fun, no matter what happens or what goes wrong.
  2. Make sure you EAT SOMETHING.

Since I spend much of my life trying valiantly to Keep Calm and Carry On, and much of it eating, I don’t think those things will be a problem.  My advice to myself is to remember that what’s happening today is a wedding…lots of fun, but not what’s important.  What’s important is the marriage, and today is just the agreed-upon jumping off point for the real adventure.  Just looking at Dan comforts me and calms me down, even in the most overwhelming situations.  I know today will be no exception.

See you all on the other side of what George Banks calls “this blessed event.”

4 thoughts on “Armani don’t also make polyester.

Leave a comment