I say!

Oh, how I love getting emails from Colonial Williamsburg.  I had to post this particular image because it partly sums up my life.  I don’t spend a lot of early morning runs feeling frustrated that there’s no such thing as colonial workout attire, but I do sometimes feel acutely aware of the contradictions between loving all things old-timey and being a fitness lover and a technological early adopter.    Anyway, this image is so bizarre you just have to laugh.  I love that the people in period garb are all “Hark!  What strange ritual is this?!”

BTW, Colonial Williamsburg offers season passes and my birthday is Friday.  JUST SAYING!

Leave a Reply

