cinco success.

Last night we threw our annual Cinco de Mayo party.  Spending hours making Dan’s trademark taco shells, “meat,” and all the fixings was rewarded by getting to watch our friends plow through it all.  For the rest of the night I was surrounded by laughter and warmth and the people I love.  It was truly one of the best parties we’ve ever hosted.  I feel like the summer has officially started.

Thanks to the folks who showed up early and got the party started.  Thanks to the folks who showed up late and kept the party going.  Thanks to those who brought extra treats, and to those who brought their appetites.  Thanks to the people I never see, who caught me up on their lives.  Thanks to the people I see all the time, who caught me up on their days.  And last but not least, thanks to the beetle who ate too many chips and died a happy death in the chip bowl.

About 120 tacos were eaten by the end of the night.  Good game!

2 thoughts on “cinco success.

  1. Thanks! Yeah, our backyard is kind of the perfect place to host a party. We’re getting it down to a science, I think.

Leave a Reply

