of candles and cupcakes.

Yesterday we celebrated my grandfather’s 70th birthday.  Shrimp boil, fire pit and all!

And back at home, we celebrated Jess’ birthday, complete with red velvet cupcakes made by me.  I met a ton of her friends, and they were all amazing.  And then we passed out early despite the party still going on below.  Since I’m a very light sleeper, I know that means I was serious when I said I was dead tired.

And today, we decorated.  And then sat out in the 70-degree weather on the front porch, and then went to church.  And then ate Thanksgiving leftovers for dinner.  Things are good.

Leave a Reply

