a stitch in time.

There are moments, of course, when the grave importance of what we are about to enter into resonates in me with a profound gratitude. Most of the time, unfortunately, the daily management of details wins out over the mystery of love forevermore.
Pinkofperfection.com

This week has been full of a lot of Dr. Mario, cleaning, Wii Fit Plus, laughing ’til I cry at work, and kitten-wrangling.  And last-minute things, which touch even me.  Yes, even me.  Ice: something that needs to be present at the wedding, in mass quantity, but NOT melted.  Scary stuff.  That wasn’t on any of the wedding checklists I looked at.  But I guess most people can afford to hire someone to think of these things for them.

Tonight Dan’s parents and brother get into town and are staying with us for a few days, so the fun is officially beginning and the preparations are officially over.  I love when Dan’s parents visit.  Let the museum trips, porch hangouts, and beer cans piling up begin!

In other news, I think we’ve decided on the name of “Gozer” for our little white kitten.  Because she’s hot stuff, but she’s evil.

LINKS — I HAS DEM:

And finally, some amazing color combinations to make a bride second-guess her own choices…from Little White Book.

3 thoughts on “a stitch in time.

Leave a Reply

