of good times and gifts.

Some pictures from the festivities of the past couple of weeks…

the 2nd annual picnic of doom

the blue letter at empire, playing with hex machine and heks orkest

the blue letter at empire, playing with hex machine and heks orkest

me being showered with gifts

me being showered with gifts

one of the best nights in Richmond ever -- Nintendo and a movie on the roof of 319 for Phils birthday

one of the best nights in Richmond ever -- Nintendo and a movie on the roof of 319 for Phil's birthday

one of the best short road trips ever / long talks by the bay / amazing raging party for Dianas birthday (photo by the incredible Karen Seifert)

one of the best short road trips ever / long talks by the bay / amazing raging party for Diana's birthday (photo by the incredible Karen Seifert)

Things have started to calm down.  There’s almost nothing left to do in preparation for the wedding, so I feel like I have my life back.  Jessica moved in and was already settled with a beautifully-arranged room by the end of the day, and I followed suit by moving my desk out of limbo and into a proper location.  So it looks a lot better in the house and is more comfortable.  The school year started at work, and although things are still busy with late registrations trickling in and such, we are finding our groove again.  I’ve put away all my gifts from my first bridal shower this weekend and written all my thank-you notes.  My birthday is all done being celebrated.  This morning I went for a run and weeded both the front and back gardens by 8am.  A week or so ago I finally bought two jackets, which prepared me for fall (for the past several years, I’ve had only sweaters or a coat — no jackets.  This has been a problem and has made me feel like a character from Dickens, all shabby and shivering).  I’m about halfway through the mammoth David Copperfield.  I’ve got some things due soon for RVANews, but besides that I can finally breathe and do some reading, sewing, and cooking.  And maybe a little escaping into the country here and there…

2 thoughts on “of good times and gifts.

  1. Your picnic was lovely and so’s your new roommate. You have a knack for filling your life with loveliness. Although no one beats Jon’s shirt.

Leave a Reply

