decoration day.

Y’all know how we do it here in RVA.

I was going to title this post “decoration day” before I saw Phil’s big announcement about his new record label, Decoration Day Recordings, but now I guess it’s just twice as appropriate.

I had a blast this weekend, and although it was full of celebration like long weekends usually are, it wasn’t too full or stressful.  I saw the Imaginary Boys once again, I went to a cookout for Brandi‘s birthday.  I got to enjoy a beautiful, balmy Oregon Hill sunset one evening and then see a historical exhibit on Oregon Hill the next day.  I shared a meal with everybody at church.  I played lawn games at another cookout.  I watched a thunderstorm on my parents’ back porch after a meal of mostly fried things.

Links:

2 thoughts on “decoration day.

Leave a Reply

