easter resolutions.

This gem is courtesy of myvintagevogue of course, which you should check out if you haven’t already.

I’ve been swimming in Passover at work, and trying to learn all that it involves, and I hope all the Jews in my life are having a good one.  And that all the rest of you are just having a good Sunday.  Today we’ll probably go to the Easter Parade or something, I think.

Some musings…

Apparently Easter, contrary to popular belief, is not all about candy and bunnies.  For me this year it’s about the rebirth that happens daily when I recognize again that I’m not perfect, and that I can’t do everything on my own.

So in that spirit, I’ll just set forth the fact that I want to start loving people better.  I think it’s hard for me to know how my friends and acquaintances need to be loved.  Anytime I need the slightest bit of help (not often, so I always lead myself to think), I just ask for it.  But I don’t think everybody does that.  So my big Easter prayer this year is to magically gain the discernment it takes to see how to love people and treat people kindly and leave them in a better state than when I met them.  And I want to make sure I’m showing people that I care in the ways that they want to be cared for, not just in whatever way that I would like best if I were in their situation.

So the moral is that within reason (no, Mad Dog, this does not mean I will start buying you beer), I would like for you to tell me what I can do for you.  That would help me out a lot.  Because you’re awesome, you’re my friend, and being there for you is simply what’s right.

Off to enjoy this cold, pretty Easter!

One thought on “easter resolutions.

Leave a Reply

