gpoyw: gown – check, wine – check

Alright Kenny and Phil, I’ve gotten on the GPOYW train.  This week it’s necessary, as I’ve completed my first ever dress made from a pattern.  The problem with this dress is that someone has to be available for buttoning / unbuttoning in order for me to (1) get into it and (2) get out of it.  This complicates things.  Still, I think it’s a good solid effort for my first go-round.

Also, the other night we tasted some potential wedding wines with Chris and Emily, courtesy of Kendra at Ipanema.  We picked a good one, after much deliberation.

Today it was 70 degrees.

This week is great.

6 thoughts on “gpoyw: gown – check, wine – check

Leave a Reply

