reason and love keep little company.

Today is beautiful and clear, and Richmond has warmed back up to the toasty temperature of 32 degrees.  But still, I can’t help but wish for picnic weather.  In the meantime, I’ll catch up on a few links:

  • “When in doubt, Princess Leia:”  Good call on design inspiration, Phil. SW is never tacky.  Rather, it separates the wheat from the chaff.  When somebody says “hey I love that vintage Darth Vader SW figurine carrying case,” you know they’re good people.
  • Crafting comes to the Wii?!!!!!!!!!!!!  Now I can knock out two of my interests at once?!!!!
  • Oh movies and mimosas.  Together at long last.

Yesterday, I went to the Poe Museum to celebrate Poe’s 200th birthday.  It was awesome!  I’ll blog more about it later over at the Midnight Society, though.  For now: I’m halfway through the last Twilight book, I’ve got a lot of emails to send, and I’m making (mock) crab cakes for dinner.

12 thoughts on “reason and love keep little company.

  1. Yes, I’ve been to a couple of weddings there myself and they’re always fabulous. That garden is in the city, but not of the city, if you know what I mean. It’s otherworldly.

  2. Ha! Okay, I won’t mention it to her. But if she says “Hey Tess, do you know of anything having to do with Wii and knitting?” I won’t be able to NOT tell her!

  3. I got into a discussion about Twilight last night and how it is NOT a guilty pleasure because I refuse to feel guilty about anything I enjoy. I think we ended up changing the whole description of “guilty pleasure” to make us both happy.

  4. Yeah…agreed. I’m definitely not ashamed of liking it. I think the story itself would hold most people tightly in its grasp. I’m enjoying it a ton, I just know it would be even more enjoyable if it were well-written.

  5. Well if it makes you guys feel any better I have been reading those Charlaine Harris vampire books, the ones that HBO’s “True Blood” is based on. They are pretty bad, but my roommate keeps buying them and I owe $30 to the library and I just keep reading them…

Leave a Reply

