nye recap.

GWAR: Always amazing.  This time I got to watch them from the balcony, which was incredible.  As usual, nothing compares to the GWAR premise: Aliens come to kill us all.  “Now, will you help us kill all of you?”  And the crowd screams. I took some terrible photos and screamed too.  GWAR ripped up some people and sloshed some blood around.  In other news, the band that opened for GWAR was some terrrrrrible, horrible band that takes the “worst band I’ve ever seen” title away from Duchess of York.  I don’t even know the name of this band, but I heard they won some battle of the bands contest to open for GWAR.  I’d hate to have seen the other bands at that contest.  This band was the worst excuse for a Dead Kennedys rip-off I’ve ever seen.  I was embarrassed for them.  Normies in baggy cargo pants, with a lead singer wearing pantyhose for a Slipknot-esque mask.  So depressing.

Afterward we rushed home to change clothes, then shared a kiss in the car on the way to Taryn’s party.  Everybody was there, we had a million hugs and danced it up a bit.  Several people were home from various other cities, and it was great to see them.  Definitely a rager.  A million ridiculous things going on at once.  I spent most of the party being totally confused, going “who the heck was THAT?”  “what did she say?” and “but I thought those two were together…now she’s with him?”  I can’t keep up with all this stuff.

Today I woke up to the smell of french toast cooking, thanks to Dan.  This’ll be another great year.

3 thoughts on “nye recap.

Leave a Reply

