of sunday school and sewn satin.

Yesterday was my first day of Sunday School work at the synagogue, and it was fun.  I love being around little kids, and it was nice to meet a lot of new people.  I also spent much of the time organzing a bookcase and a desk, so of course I enjoyed it.  The rest of the day was busy with letting Redemption into Dan’s practice space, church, grocery shopping, making dinner, and playing chess.

I’ve been working all week on a custom-made bow for Marshé, and I finally finished it.  I shall deliver it to her today.  I hope to spend a lot more time this week working on new items to sell at Rumors, and on some Christmas gifts.  Tonight, Chris and Emily are coming over for tacos.  🙂  Funny how I don’t really hate Mondays anymore.

4 thoughts on “of sunday school and sewn satin.

Leave a Reply

