always midnight: shop launched!

Today is a red-letter day, for I have finally launched my Etsy shop, Always Midnight!  I’ve had a blast working on preparations for the shop launch this week, and I hope the shop does well and hums along with activity so that I can keep doing it.  This year things fell into place to make it possible for me to open the shop, and if I don’t try to live the dream now, when will I?  As I’ve said before, now would be a great time for me to fail miserably, since nobody depends on me for their next meal.  I can either succeed, or at least finally be able to mark this off my list of things to try before I die.  I can’t wait to improve my craft, network with other Etsy shop owners, and get more great ideas for things to add to the shop.  Richmond has an exciting energy going on right now within the local fashion / boutique / craft scene, and I’m thrilled to officially be a part of it.

I’ve been working here and there on these hair accessories for a couple of months, whenever I had a spare instant.  Now that I’m not at work for SO many hours at a time, I’ll have more energy to spend on this.  Wednesday I made a couple of new pieces.  On Thursday night Kathryn came over and sat patiently as I clipped various things into her hair and snapped pictures of her.  This morning I edited the photos, went out and got some shipping supplies, and then posted my items.  It’s a small start (only 9 items), but it’s a start!

This is just one more thing to add to the list of blessings heaped onto me recently.  I can’t get over how lucky I am…not just in circumstances, but in friendships and surroundings and opportunities and support.

Here goes nothing…

alwaysmidnight.etsy.com

Let me know what you think.  I want ideas from friends.  I’d also love to do custom orders, so if you have anything specific in mind, let me know!

7 thoughts on “always midnight: shop launched!

Leave a Reply

