of gourds and ghouls.

This weekend was amzing, though packed full of activity.  Yesterday we finally got to go to the pumpkin patch with Gianna, Keaton, and Deanna, and it was a blast.  I was thrilled to be there for Keaton’s first trip tot he patch, although I don’t think he had any idea of what was going on.  I look forward to going so much every year, and I hope eventually it grows to be the same way with him.  Yesterday also just happened to be the most beautiful day, too.  ::sigh::

Afterward we went to a photo shoot that Casey and Marshe were doing for RVA Magazine.  I’ve never really been photographed before by anyone besides my good friends, so that was something new for me.  I had a lot of fun doing it though, and was able to try on some amazing dresses and coats that Casey and Marshe snagged in Carytown. AND I got to hang out at the Church of Crystal Light all afternoon.  Anyway, look for those in some upcoming issue of RVA, although I have no idea when.  I guess I should make the effort to actually pick those things up these days.

Later we went to Chris and Emily’s to try to help them get rid of all the excess food and beer from the wedding.  Not sure if we made much of a dent in it, but I had an awesome time nevertheless.  I love being around the whole group of people that was there last night.

I might be the happiest person alive.  I’m not sure how to substantiate that though.

Leave a Reply

