hello, spring.

Today is Wear Your Sweater Day for Mr. Rogers’ birthday. I didn’t know that this morning, but I always wear a sweater at work.  So I raise my faux cashmere sleeve to you, Mr. R.

I always look forward to this tree blooming on Laurel every year.

 

I should have baked cupcakes in honor of spring, but I was too busy savoring Mom’s cooking last night.  Monkey bread is the perfect, easy-to-make weekday dessert…yet another receipe floating around in Mom’s head:

Ingredients: A roll of pre-made buttermilk biscuits, some melted butter, and mixed-up cinnamon and brown sugar.
Directions: Cut the raw biscuits into fourths.  Roll each piece in the melted butter, and then in the cinnamon and brown sugar mixture.  Pile the pieces into a bread pan, and bake for about 10 minutes.  Delicious.

Anyway, spring is here!  Soon we’ll be day-tripping it down to Va Beach for redneck vacationing and cheap piercings.  Oh, I mean, for the beach of course.

Today’s links:

Leave a Reply

