she rode a horse into my head

As usual I have much to say, but not much time in which to say it. Oh, what a metaphor for my life. How quickly one’s time in the limelight does end.

I’m loving Flickr so far, especially photos that are actually good (aka, photos that I didn’t take). This one struck me as especially beautiful.

by ambientlight on flickr
It reminds me of the track “Untitled” on Live’s Throwing Copper.

she rode a horse into my head
she rode a horse into my head
she won’t discipline the children
and now they’re running wild on the beach
and I don’t care

There’s a veritable backlog of links here:

I’ll be away for most of this weekend, so expect a fresh batch of pictures on Monday, mainly featuring my sister standing on a freezing cold beach.

One thought on “she rode a horse into my head

Leave a Reply

