fifes, drums, pyrotechnics

All sorts of fun things happened this weekend.  A great party, tons of gift-wrapping, buying handmade things for Christmas, seeing Little Miss Sunshine with Bruce and Maddie at the Byrd (and singing along with the organ-player to Christmas carols), breakfasting at Perly’s with roommates and Steven, fireworks in Williamsburg with the parents.

The only thing that’s even remotely worth complaining about is the cold.  Ugh.  Welcome to winter, Richmond.  It’s 39 degrees outside, and the 10mph wind doesn’t help either.

In other news…

Last night I filled a paper grocery bag full of photographs, mostly old family ones from the 60s – 80s.  For Christmas, I’m scanning them, storing them online, and putting them all into albums for my parents.  The few that I’ve glanced at are pretty amazing…I especially love my dads’ sisters’ hairstyles throughout the 70s, 80s, and early 90s.  I’ve got my work cut out for me this week…I’ll post some photos as I get them scanned in.  Also look forward to seeing a photo or two from my high school graduation party.  Yeah that’s right.

One thought on “fifes, drums, pyrotechnics

Leave a Reply

