her eyes were fixed out the window

So staying in at night to work on my grant doesn’t end up working very well.  I forgot that my brain is already fatigued by the time I get home from work, so trying to be creative after that hour is nearly impossible.  I can sit there and make myself get something done, but I’ll accomplish three times as much if I work on it in the morning.  Interesting.   Being a morning person doesn’t seem to work with anyone else’s schedule, and sometimes not even with my own.

Two things this morning:

  1. David Shultz posted a couple of new songs on his Myspace page today, one of which is my favorite song right now.  Definitely go listen to “Already There,” and don’t get mad at me if it makes you want to throw your computer out the window, jump in the car, and just head south.
  2. Apparently Viktor and Rolf have a new collection for H&M.  It’s worth clicking through H&M’s sticky, overproduced web site to get to it, although none of it would look good on me except the accessories.  Also, check out these pictures (via the always-wonderful Apartment Therapy) of a new Viktor & Rolf store in Milan.  It’s their unconventional style that makes me love Viktor & Rolf.

Back to my day.  I can’t wait for my 3pm-ish walk around the lake.  It’s gorgeous outside.  As Ferris Bueller says, “How can anyone be expected to go to school on a day like this?”

Leave a Reply

